Ondo2020 : Akeredolu , Jegede , & Ajayi IN THREE-HORSE RACE .

Today, residents of Ondo State will be going into their seventh governorship election in 44 years, in a race that is considered to be very tight.

Seventeen political parties, including the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party, are fielding candidates in today’s governorship election in Ondo State.

However, there are only three main contestants and analysts have predicted the poll will largely be a three-horse race.

The three parties are the ruling APC, PDP, and the Zenith Labour Party, with Akeredolu, Mr Eyitayo Jegede, and Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi as the respective candidates.

The state, with the capital at Akure, was created on February 3, 1976 from the former Western State of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: