CBN Sacks All Board Members Of The First Bank Nigeria plc. ( See list of New Appointees ).

The Apex bank has sacked all board members of the First Bank Nigeria plc including it’s chairman board of directors – Ibukun Awosika.

The major shake up is related to the removal of Mr Adesola Adedutan as MD/CEO and the immediate appointment of Gbenga Shobo As replacement without regulatory Approval.

First Bank Nigeria Announces Appointment Of “Mr Gbenga Shobo ” As New MD/CEO.

After an early query on the board over the development, CBN Governor Goodwin Emefiele at a briefing in Abuja on thursday dissolved the board of the bank and announced the appointments of new leaders with immediate effect.

The CBN Governor said the drastic action was taken to protect the 31 million customers and for the of the minority shareholders of First Bank Nigeria plc.

List of new Appointees First Bank Holdings Plc:

Chairman First Bank Holdings Plc – Remi Babalola

Managing Directors

Dr. Fatade Abiodun Oluwole, Kofo Dosekun, Remi Lasaki, Dr Alimi Abdulrasaq, Ahmed Modibbo, Khalifa Imam, Sir Peter Aliogo, and UK Eke .

List of New Appointees First Bank Nigeria plc

Chairman First Bank Nigeria plc : Tunde Hassan-Odukale

Directors of First Bank of Nigeria plc :

Tokunbo Martins, Uche Nwokedi, Adekunle Sonola, Isioma Ogodazi, Ebenezer Olufowose, Ishaya Elijah B. Dodo as

Meanwhile , CBN has reinstated Sola Adeduntan as Managing Director; Gbenga Shobo as Deputy Managing Director; and Remi Oni and Abdullahi Ibrahim as Executive Directors of First Bank of Nigeria Limited.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.