Blue Update

Edo Election : INEC SET TO ANNOUNCE Gov Godwin Obseki AS WINNER.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is set to announce Governor Godwin Obaseki, as the winner of Saturday’s Edo governorship election.

According to the results from 17 Local Government Areas confirmed by INEC so far, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate is leading with over 82,000 votes.

As it stands after results from 17 LGAs:

Ize-Iyamu/APC: 212,983

Obaseki/PDP: 295,296

As of the time of filing this report, there is only one local government area left to collate.

However, the total number of voters in Ovia South-West is 73,909.

This is lesser than the margin between Obaseki and Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who is his closest rival.


A total of 15 local government areas have officially announced.

Ize-Iyamu has recorded 194,166 votes, so far. There are 18 Local Government Areas in the State where the election was held.

Obaseki leads Ize-Iyamu by 80,207 votes after 15 LGAs

PDP: 274,373

APC: 194,166

Margin: 80,207

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.