Abike Dabiri-Erewa Gets reappointed as NIDCOM Boss.

Abike Dabiri-Erewa has been reportedly selected for re-appointment as the Chairman/Chief Executive of NIDCOM [ Nigerians in Diaspora Commission].

President Buhari’s letter of request which is in accordance with the provision of section 2 sub section 2 of NIDCOM Establishment Act 2017, was read at the plenary by Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

The Red Chamber was also asked to confirm six [6] nominees for appointment as Federal Commissioners for Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

Buhari said the request for the confirmation of the six Federal Commissioners-nominees is in accordance with the provision of section 154 sub section 1 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

The nominees are: Senator Ayogu Eze (Enugu state), Peter Opara (Imo State), Hawa Umaru Aliyu (Jigawa State), Rekiya Tanko Haruna (Kebbi State), Ismaila Mohamed Agaka (Kwara State) and Kolawole Daniel Abimbola (Oyo State).

The President added that the nomination became necessary to fill the existing vacancies of the respective states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: